oramakillo.blogg.se

Mac pro usb ports not working
Mac pro usb ports not working





mac pro usb ports not working mac pro usb ports not working

So is it a motherboard, new computer or what? Any one know? No one really offered the fix for when those fixes didn't work. On the other threads, theres a mix of positive and negative responses to resetting the SMC and PRAM fixing the USB problem, and one saying CMD-R upon startup for recovery mode worked, but I'm concered about getting screwed on not being able to restore if the USB doesn't work.

mac pro usb ports not working

That's great but if that doesn't repair the USB, then your screwed because you cannot connect the Time Machine drive to restore from, and even if you could, it's not a current back up. There was one suggestion to reboot in recovery mode. So searching the forums again to see if there anything new for a fix, I tried the SMC and PRAM resets more than once to no avial. So just today, getting the reminder that I haven't backed up in 2 weeks I plugged in and nothing, in either port now. plugging in the drive every single moment I'm sitting at my desk. Only using the USB ports for an external drive for Time Machine, I back up maybe once a week or so vs. It would still power the external drive but the OS could not read the drive. The USB issue seems to go back several years, and someone suggested a while back in another thread to start a new fresh one.Ī couple months back I lost one of my USB ports.







Mac pro usb ports not working